• Cheyanne Lepka

Reviews Coming In April!


I'm continuing the tradition of announcing my reviews for the month! So here's what's coming up in April, stay tuned!

The Age of Witches

by Louisa Morgan


Review date: April 2, 2020

Release date: April 7, 2020


Witchcraft can be used for good or evil, and Annis' stepmother plans to use it for personal gain. Annis will have to learn to wield her own powers for good if she's to have any control over her own life.




Find it on Goodreads!






The Ranger of Marzanna

by Jon Skovron


Review date: April 7, 2020

Release date: April 21, 2020


After their father is murdered, a brother and sister choose opposite sides of a war that will tear the empire they grew up in asunderone aims to save the empire and the other wants to tear it down.





Find it on Goodreads!





The Human Son

By Adrian J Walker


Review date: April 14, 2020

Release date: April 28, 2020


Long after the extinction of humans, the genetically enhanced Erta have reversed global warming. In order to decide if humans be should be reintroduced to the planet, Ima is tasked with raising one final human child—one child to decide the fate of all of humanity.




Find it on Goodreads!




Goldilocks

by Laura Lam


Review date: April 21, 2020

Release date: May 5, 2020


After Naomi Lovelace's adoptive mother's mission is stolen out from under her, Naomi agrees to help her commandeer the ship meant to colonize a planet in the Goldilocks Zone. But one of her fellow crewmates is concealing a terrible secret, and time might be running out for humanity's survival faster than anyone feared.


Find it on Goodreads!




The Kingdom of Liars

by Nick Martell


Review date: April 23, 2020

Release date: May 5, 2020


Cast out as a child, Michael and his sister live a tough life on the streets of the city. But when he has a chance to return to the court that branded him a traitor—and find answers in his forgotten past—he springs at the chance. But what lies in his lost memories might be enough to get him and everyone he cares about killed.



Find it on Goodreads!




Firewalkers

by Adrian Tchaikovsky


Review date: April 28, 2020

Release date: May 12, 2020

On an earth that's burning hot, someone has to repair the solar panels in the deserts below. The Firewalkers are expendable, and many of these kids simply don't come back. But for one tight-knit group of Firewalkers, the secrets they find on the surface are more than they bargained for.




Find it on Goodreads!


So, that's what's on my list for April and if you don't want to miss a review, follow me on twitter @cheysreviews or sign up for my newsletter to get a monthly recap of my reviews and maybe find out what my top pick of the month was. ; )

8 views

Visitor Count:

  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2018 by Cheyanne Lepka.